Reflection: seventh grade

When I got to seventh grade I was expecting a lot to change. I thought that I would get buried with homework and I would have terrible grades. It was the complete opposite. It was pretty easy. My classes were fun, I didn’t get much homework. I had a mind set that it would be the exact opposite of sixth grade and, to be honest I enjoyed seventh grade more than sixth.

Some of my classes a rarely ever have homework. Others I have homework every night but it’s never that much. In fact, I usually finish my homework in class! Teachers don’t even give homework over the weekend that much. I know in sixth grade I had more homework over the weekend than in seventh grade.

We also got to go to more school dances. Now, school dances aren’t my favorite but it was always fun to hang out with my friends there. Also dances are a great place to eat candy.

All in all seventh grade was a good year. It was fun… If you take away the learning and homework.

Leave a Reply